The Esports Premier League consists of multiple parts and the format of the tournament will be as follows:


OPEN qualifier (13 groups)

All registered squads will be divided into groups by Gamer.LK. Squads will be informed of the allocation of their relevant group through SMS. Squads will take part in the open qualifier matches according to their respective groups. 

Matches in the open qualifier will be held online on 8th and 9th February 2020. The times of the relevant matches for each group will be listed on the Schedule page. Squads are expected to follow the schedule and find the starting times of their matches. Squads should be online and prepared an hour in advance of the times listed in the schedule.

Each group will play three maps (Erangel, Sanhok, Vikendi) with points being awarded as mentioned here, after which the winning team of each group will qualify to the Recruitment Challenges taking place on the 15th and 16th February 2020. 

The team that places second and third in each group* will qualify for the wild card round. The wild card round will serve as a second opportunity for 25 squads to make it to the Recruitment Challenges. Three maps (Erangel, Sanhok, Miramar) will be played in the wild card round with points being awarded as mentioned here, after which the top 19 squads will proceed to the Recruitment Challenges. 

Squads that lose in one group will not be allowed to take part in another group. Ties will be broken according to the rules listed at


Recruitment challenges

There will be 9 Recruitment Challenges conducted over the weekend of 15th, 16th February 2020. Two maps (Erangel & Miramar) will be played for each Recruitment Challenge with points being awarded as mentioned here, after which the winning team will be given the opportunity to select one of the 9 provincial EPL teams they will  represent in the Grand Finals.

The 13 squads who qualified from the Open Qualifiers will directly make it to the Recruitment Challenge while the top 11 squads from the wild card round will given the opportunity to take part. At the end of each Recruitment Challenge, the next best squad from the wild card round (below the top 11) will be taken for the next Recruitment Challenge. 

Ties will be broken according to the rules listed at

grand finals – 9 teams

The 9 squads selected through the Recruitment Challenges and now representing the 9 provincial teams will gather to Stein Studios, Ratmalana on 22nd February 2020 to battle it out and become the champions of the Mobitel Esports Premier League!

The Grand Final will be played on 6 maps (Erangel, Sanhok, Miramar, Erangel, Sanhok, Miramar) with points being awarded as mentioned here. The team with most points at the end of 6 maps will be awarded as Champions and the remaining teams will be ranked according to their points.  


The Champions of the inaugural Mobitel Esports Premier League will lift the tournament trophy! The Rs. 1 million prize pool will be distributed amongst the 9 teams as mentioned below.

1st Place

Rs 500,000

2nd Place

Rs 300,000

3rd Place

Rs 100,000

4th Place

Rs 30,000

5th Place

Rs 25,000 

6th Place

Rs 15,000

7th – 9th Places

Rs 10,000 for each team

Points structure

Scoring will be for each game (i.e. in games with multiple maps, all maps will be scored) and be based on each squad’s final kill count and in-game placement as set forth below:

1 kill = 1 point

Placement Points
1 20
2 14
3 10
4 8
5 7
6 6
7 5
8 4








Placement Points
9 3
10 2
11 1
12 1
13 1
14 1
15 1
16 1